BA J-505

"I had the BEST experience with Compass Real Estate ever! We had to move back to St.Pete because my fiancé got a job as GM of the Don CeSar Beach House. My friend who lives in Isla set everything up with Becky as we needed a place for a month until our house tenants were out. From the get go Becky was on top of everything even when I called her last minute on a Friday, she always returned our phone calls. She was absolutely wonderful to work with. I will tell you the truth if we ever go to rent our house out I would use Compass... Please give Becky KUDOS from Rich and myself. Again I couldn't have had a better experience and from this I have given your number out to about 7 people who need rentals and one interested in buying. Thank you Becky for such wonderful service and always with a smile! You were a delight to work with!"

- Traci & Richard R (June 2017)


BA M-401

“We selected Compass because we have used them for several years always with excellent service and results. The condo was newly renovated and very pleasant. We have already booked it for next year. I have already recommended Compass to my brother earlier today. I said the area was beautiful but be watchful as some condos are dated…Very happy and already booked with Compass for 2018.”

- David N (has stayed with Compass every April since 2015)


BA O-114

"We chose Compass from a referral of one of our acquaintances who has stayed on the island in a rental through your firm. My dealings with your folks was fine and professional. Actually it has been easy via phone and email... The best part of our experience was the weather which was fantastic this past February. The unit is right by a swimming pool and has a great view of the bay. My wife and I renewed the rental for next February in the same unit... We look forward to coming again next year."

- Tony M (February 2017)


BA P-315

“Everything was great! Very well organized and requests acted on quickly i.e. reply to emails! Nice to have everything so put together in the pickup envelope and a Big Thank You to Becky for all her help and professionalism in looking after all our needs!! ...I would tell them how pleased we were with everything as we found it (a tad cheaper would have been pleasing, of course). The condo was very clean and comfortable with great views and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there! We were already familiar with the area and its beautiful resort setting so were not surprised with any one thing in particular except the new coffee shop, Addicted to the Bean was indeed a Plus!!”

-Rita F (April 2017)


BV 12-143

"Reliable, friendly and courteous. Lovely location. Compass is a great agency to use for Isla Del Sol winter trips. Fewer lizards this year. Wonderful." - Benny W (Has stayed with Compass every February since 2013)


BV 12-344

"Smooth reservation process and great service from Becky. Good people to work with and had a good experience."

-Albert R (February 2017)


BV 12-344

"We have been renting from Compass for several years now and everything have been excellent...Everything always go very smooth..How great the service is..So quiet with so many condos there..." - Malcolm W (Has stayed with Compass every April since 2012)


BV 13-551

“This is our third year with Compass...No problems...great service. No reason to change. When we reported a few problems in the condo they were fixed. Nothing major to deal with - The main thing was, it-was-done! One thing that could have helped the experience would be to find the cushions for the deck furniture. Where on earth were they?? Perhaps there wasn't any?? Other pluses would have to be the weather...Humidity was perfect this year and temps not too hot. I think we just left in time :O) Go for it! Friendly people and at a time of the year when many of the owners are gone home. In fact as the days went on it got more and more "private" so-to-speak. No real surprises...The view was the big thing for us. Also a great place to walk and very quiet. The most obvious thing we noticed was there didn't seem to be near as many watercraft this year…We certainly hope to book the same place for next year...We were so happy to see the old TV replaced and a much better cable package to go along with it…Thanks for your help with the booking.” – Keith & Cathy P (Has stayed with Compass every April & May since 2012)


BV 14-361

“Condo is great. Love the new sliding door in living room. New carpet in master bedroom has a few stains. Already relaxing!”

– Ed S (Has stayed with Compass every May since 2013)


BV 14-460

"wonderful apartment and beautiful setting. Very impressed with Compass. Loved the whole area." -Matt H (July 2017)


BV 15-171

“The condo is beautiful and the view is amazing!” – Lisa M (Has stayed with Compass every April since 2014)


BV 15-367

“Love the condo but only issue was with blinds but it seems like it is working ok now” – John R (April 2017)


BV 15-369

“We had a very good vacation this year at ISLA. We have been coming here with our family for more than 20 years so are very familiar with the area and the units. We have used Compass with good results many times in the past. Your staff is very friendly and responsive. The ease of picking up the keys and dropping them off again after hours is very important to us. We were late arriving due to a fire that closed 275 and early leaving because my husband likes to get on the road early… I have already mentioned to Becky that the beds in the unit all need to be replaced especially those in the guest room. We will not rent this particular unit again unless this is done because a good night’s sleep is the most important thing to us.” - Kathy & David E. (has stayed with Compass seven Aprils since 2007)


BV 15-369 & BV 15-370

"Everything was perfect. Will definitely return to Bahia again.

Becky was especially helpful and made it so easy for us to enjoy our time there...

would call her to book in the future." Florence D (June 2017)

BV 15-370

"I’ve rented from Compass for the last many years and have always been satisfied with them. I find the staff friendly and usually responsive to any complaint I might have—of which there have been few. I’ve already recommended you to friends who may be looking for a rental in that area and would continue to do so." - Marjorie D (Has stayed with Compass every February since 2010)


BV 15-467

“We've known Compass Rentals for many years. Office location is convenient, rental costs are competitive and response to any problems has always been very good. Each year the best part is arriving in time for sunset and our first drink on the balcony! We love the location of Isla del Sol. Close to Tampa International, close to beautiful beaches and interesting places” – Pam C (Has stayed with Compass every May since 2012)


BV 15-469

“We are settled in to our condo and everything seems fine. The place was very clean when we arrived, although the carpet in the bedroom is stained. Just normal wear and tear I think. The kitchen works well and seems to have all that we need…Thanks for all your help.” - Heather B (April 2017)


BV 15-469

“We have arrived safely and are in love with the view!! We were treated with several dolphins playing in the water yesterday. The condo is very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fine... I totally love the patio and balcony. No better way to start and finish each day… The Master Bedroom is nice. Very nice size... Thank you for all of your help.” – Colleen C (June 2017)


BV 15-469

"I would be happy to comment on my visit to Isla del Sol.

First off, we are not new to the Island and past experiences have conditioned us to expect a very pleasant stay. We chose Compass because the selection of units available met our needs. I think the biggest surprise was the genuine caring and professionalism of the staff. Becky Harrington in particular went the extra mile in assuring everything was right with our unit and in answering questions about the property and the area. She handled the minor problems that generally arise with rentals in a very expedient and professional manner. I would most certainly recommend Compass to family and friends. My wife and I are planning another stay with you next year.

Without a doubt, our stay and experience with Compass rates a 10. Thank you!" Tony M (July 2017)


BV 15-469

"We choose Compass Rentals for location and size of condo. The queen and king bed were a plus. The elevator, garbage chute and grocery cart were wonderful conveniences! The rental experience was wonderful from start to finish. Your team was very helpful and informative. Many thanks to them. I actually invited by sister and brother-in-law for lunch so they could see the development and the spectacular views. The views and walking areas were both a wonderful surprise. In rating the experience, I must mention that the unit was a bit older with some signs of age but aside from that I rate it at a 9. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Many thanks to Compass Vacation Rentals. We hope to be able to return and enjoy your development again." -Colleen C (June 2017)


BV 15-472

“Absolute 10! We loved it” – Janice D (May 2017)


BV 15-472

“Hi Chris, we had a great stay on the Isla in BV 15-472. The apartment was very clean and very well equipped, even with egg cups! We have been coming to the Isla for over 20 years, having previously booked through another company, I have to say that Compass were very efficient in every way, being able to book midweek to midweek is a bonus coming from UK as the flights are a little cheaper then. Really would recommend to anyone wishing to book on the Isla, you have some great photos of the apartments, so you can book with confidence knowing where and what it will be like. Many thanks” – Marilyn W (May 2017)


BV 16-478

“We had used Compass in previous years. We wanted a rental in Isla and they had options. The Condo was very clean and well equipped. I would tell people the staff were friendly, and available…we enjoyed the people and it was a quiet, relaxing complex and pool area. Very positive at a 10. Thanks” – Ann R (May 2017)


BV 7-302

“Thank you for everything, would definitely recommend to family and friends…” -Faye M (April 2017)


BV 7-403

"We loved the area and the grounds were so well kept. We would do it again" - Paul A (February 2017)


BV 9-223

"We have used the services of Compass Rentals on several occasions in the past and always found the staff very professional and customer oriented. Becky and Lisa provided us with excellent service. The best part of our vacation was the beautiful weather, sunshine every day and the peace and quietness of the well-groomed resort. I would recommend Compass to others because the staff is very professional and helpful to their customers. No surprises, we have been vacationing at Isla for over 13 years. We love the beach at Fort Desoto, it's a real gem!! I would give Compass at 10! I provided several suggestions to Becky on how the owner can improve our experience at their beautiful condo!"

- Richard P (April 2017)


BV 9-223

"condo extremely clean. Great place to rent and I would do it again. It was beautiful and well kept...Appreciated that so much." Linda F (June 2017)


BV 9-224

“It is a very nice condo. We are very happy. Can’t see anything significant wrong with the place.” – David F (May 2017)


BV 9-422

“We had a wonderful vacation on Isla Del Sol! The only problem was it wasn't long enough! We will definitely book longer next year. We previously booked with Compass Vacations in the past and had an enjoyable experience. Your Isla Del Sol properties had everything we were looking for in a great vacation rental. The beautiful view. We spent every evening out on the balcony just taking in the view. The condo was beautifully and equipped with all the necessities. Great to deal with, great location, beautiful scenery, condos are like a home away from home, convenience of after hours collection and drop off of keys, condo was well kept and clean. The breathtaking view from your private balcony. Sometimes you get to see dolphins playing right from your balcony! Definitely a 10! We will be booking again!” – Kelly S (May 2017)


PA E-501

"Friendliness of office staff and quick response to any problems. Thank you to Lisa and Randy. You make our stay comfortable and we feel that you really care about doing it. We're in good hands. We loved the view!" - Marvin S (Has stayed with Compass every winter since 2014)


PU 4-134

"We had a great experience. We have rented several times and no complaints! I would recommend Compass Rentals to everyone! Hope to return next year." - Connie G (April 2017)


PU 12-369

“Everything is very clean and well maintained, absolutely beautiful.” – Bill & Deb S (April 2017)


VV 3B-225

“Know Compass Rental and the owner since over 30 years!‎ Always very friendly, everything is well, condos are beautiful! Team at Compass is great! Everything is very simple, fast and easy with Compass. I already told friends about Compass and how nice and friendly the team is and how easy everything works. It's always PARADISE on earth!!!! 10+ !!!! We'll be back soon and hopefully we can do this for many years!”

- Jo and Christine G from Germany


VVN 1-202

“Everything looked as pictured on web site…Very satisfied with unit. Very nice, clean and updated. Property well maintained. Family feels safe and secure on property.” – Kevin B (April 2017)


VVW 1-103

"We enjoyed a perfect month at Bahia Del Mar! From the ease of the rental procedure to checkout, this was a flawless vacation!! Bahia Del Mar is a tropical paradise close to everything we love about Florida. The condo was clean, roomy, well-furnished, comfortable and situated just steps from the heated pool. We enjoyed a daily 3 mile walk to St. Pete Beach via the bridge as well as walks throughout all of the complex with palm trees, flowering shrubbery, fountains & lakes and bay views. The condo had comfortable beds, plenty of cookware to prepare all of our meals yet we were close to some delicious restaurants. The bathrooms and walk-in closets were large. The pool was great and we met many wonderful travelers there. Honestly, 30 days of sunshine while watching our daughter play softball at Eckerd College just 5 minutes away!! Perfect!!" - Patty G (April 2016)


VVW 4-121

"This was a quiet corner location with a beautiful view of the golf course. The condo was very well equipped and in immaculate condition. It was so comfortable with a superb bed and luxurious settees. Large TVs were a pleasure to watch at night. Gulf beaches were over the causeway, which itself is architecturally beautiful, especially if viewed from underneath, but its views as you drive over to St Pete Beach are stunning, with the Don CeSar hotel looking magnificent as it towers over its neighboring buildings and its pink gleams in the St Pete sunshine. Our favorite beach was Pass-A-Grille, accessibly by a left turn at The Don CeSar and down a road that is being reconstructed, can be bumpy and dirty, but it is well worth the trip for the beach is one of the best in the area. Compass Rentals were very good to deal with, making sure all was well with us in our property. Highly recommend them as a letting agent in Isla del Sol." - Stewart B


VVW 6-236

“Everything is great & very well stocked with toiletries etc. (much more so than many other places we have stayed)” – Angela S (April 2017)


VVW 6-238

"Very responsive team... These guys know what they are doing" - Jeffrey H (Has stayed with Compass every February since 2014)